Best credit card for dining and food delivery in the UAE (October 2026)
Every UAE credit card that publishes a dining rate, ranked separately for cashback, points and miles, with each card’s caps and minimum spend next to its rate.
We ranked every card in the CardMax catalogue that publishes a rate for restaurants, cafés and food delivery: 26 cashback, 67 points and 18 miles cards. Each reward type has its own table, because cashback, points and miles are different units and we never add them together.
Best cashback cards for dining
The top 10 of the 26 cashback cards that publish a dining rate, highest first. Ties go to the lower annual fee.
| Card | Dining rate |
|---|---|
| 1. RAKBANK World Mastercard Annual fee: AED 997.5 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 Small print: Up to 10% dining — TIERED based on monthly spend (AED 10k+ req. for max tier) · No cashback unless you spend AED 10,000 in the statement cycle. The 10% categories are capped: supermarkets and dining AED 300 each, travel and hotels AED 400, AED 1,000 combined (RAKBANK). | 10% |
| 2. HSBC UAE Live+ Credit Card Annual fee: AED 313.95 · Min. salary: AED 7,500 Small print: 6% dining cashback — capped AED 200/mo · Under AED 3,000 a month everything earns 0.5%. From AED 3,000: 6% dining, 5% fuel, 2% groceries and entertainment, each capped at AED 200 a statement (HSBC). | 6% |
| 3. ADCB 365 Cashback Annual fee: AED 383.25 · Min. salary: AED 8,000 Small print: 6% dining cashback with AED 5,000+ spend per calendar month · monthly cashback cap applies · No cashback in a month you spend under AED 5,000. Cashback is capped at AED 1,000 a month (ADCB). | 6% |
| 4. Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% only on the 2 categories you choose. Pick from grocery, education, fuel, international and dining; everything else earns 1%. Capped at AED 500 a month (Al Hilal Bank). | 5% |
| 5. Mashreq Cashback Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% local & international dining — no cap · No minimum spend required | 5% |
| 6. RAKBANK Titanium Cashback Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 8,000 Small print: Min AED 3k/mo spend for boosted rate · No cashback in a month you spend under AED 2,000. Each category is capped at AED 100 a month, with supermarkets, dining, cinema and streaming AED 400 combined (RAKBANK). | 5% |
| 7. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Islamic Cashback Credit Card Annual fee: AED 300 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% cashback (capped AED 300/mo UAE Nationals, AED 200/mo expats) on grocery, fuel & dining · 5% fuel cashback (included in AED 200-300 monthly cap) | 5% |
| 8. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Cashback Annual fee: AED 315 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: No cashback unless you spent AED 3,000 the month before. The 5% categories are capped at AED 150 each a month, AED 1,000 in total, paid as FAB Rewards (FAB). | 5% |
| 9. Dubai First Cashback Card Annual fee: AED 418.95 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% categories capped at AED 150 each a month. Other spend, including abroad, earns 0.5% (Dubai First). | 5% |
| 10. Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank ADIB Cashback Platinum Annual fee: AED 99 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 4% only on grocery, fuel, education, dining and utilities. Monthly caps: AED 300 each for grocery, fuel and education, AED 200 dining, AED 100 utilities, AED 1,000 in total (ADIB). | 4% |
Not stated: Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD ONE Card and First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Travel Card don’t publish a dining rate we could find, so they aren’t ranked here.
Best points cards for dining
The top 5 of the 67 points cards with a dining rate. Rates are shown the way each bank states them. Where the bank publishes what a point is worth we show an approximate % value (≈) and rank by it; points with no published value come after those. A point from one bank isn’t worth the same as a point from another.
| Card | Dining rate |
|---|---|
| 1. Ajman Bank Platinum Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 8,000 · earns Ajman Bank Reward Points | 7% |
| 2. Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Platinum Annual fee: AED 525 · Min. salary: AED 10,000 · earns Wala'a Rewards | 10 pts (≈5%) |
| 3. Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Signature Annual fee: AED 1,050 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Wala'a Rewards Small print: Min AED 5k/mo for complimentary services | 10 pts (≈5%) |
| 4. Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Infinite Annual fee: AED 2,000 · Min. salary: AED 30,000 · earns Wala'a Rewards Small print: Min AED 5k/mo spend for complimentary services · Dining and travel bonus capped monthly. Bonus Wala'a points on dining and on travel are capped at 20,000 each a month (DIB). | 10 pts (≈5%) |
| 5. Emirates NBD SHARE Visa Private Annual fee: AED 1,575 · Min. salary: AED 50,000 · earns SHARE Points | 2% |
Best miles cards for dining
The top 5 of the 18 miles cards with a dining rate, as miles per AED 1. Miles have no fixed cash value, so we never turn them into dirhams or compare them with cashback.
| Card | Dining rate |
|---|---|
| 1. Emirates Islamic Skywards Black Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles | 3 miles |
| 2. Emirates Islamic Emarati Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 12,000 · earns EI SmartMiles Small print: Up to 3.75 EI SmartMiles per AED 1 | 2.5 miles |
| 3. Emirates Islamic Skywards Infinite Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles Small print: Up to 2.25 EI SmartMiles per AED 1 on dining | 2.25 miles |
| 4. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Etihad Guest Infinite Annual fee: AED 2,625 · Min. salary: AED 30,000 · earns Etihad Guest Miles | 2 miles |
| 5. HSBC UAE Emirates Skywards Signature Annual fee: AED 1,050 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles | 1.75 miles |
The full ranking, with the top 10 of each type, is on best UAE credit cards for dining.
What to check before you choose
Whether a food-delivery order earns the dining rate depends on how the app’s payments are coded, which differs by app and by bank. 5 cards in our catalogue name a delivery app in their dining terms, usually as extra rewards or discounts on that one app: ADCB Talabat ADCB Credit Card, ADCB TouchPoints Infinite, ADCB TouchPoints Platinum, Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD ONE Card and Emirates NBD noon One Visa Credit Card. If you order in more than you eat out, read those terms closely.
Restaurant rates are often capped per month or need a minimum total spend first. The small print under each card above shows what we have recorded.
To see what a card would actually pay on your spending, after its fee, try Card Match.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best credit card for dining in the UAE?
For cashback, the highest dining rate we track is 10% on the RAKBANK World Mastercard (annual fee: AED 997.5). For points, it’s 7% on the Ajman Bank Platinum (annual fee: No fee). For miles, it’s 3 miles on the Emirates Islamic Skywards Black (annual fee: AED 999). We rank each reward type separately because cashback, points and miles are different units.
Which credit card with no annual fee pays the most on dining?
Among cashback cards, the Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card at 5%. Its small print: “5% only on the 2 categories you choose. Pick from grocery, education, fuel, international and dining; everything else earns 1%. Capped at AED 500 a month (Al Hilal Bank)”.
Do dining cashback cards have a monthly cap?
Often. Of the top 10 cashback cards for dining, 10 mention a cap in their terms and 10 have a cap, minimum spend or other condition recorded. Each one is shown under the card in the table above.
What salary do I need for a good dining card?
Of the top 10 cashback cards for dining, the lowest stated minimum salary is AED 5,000 a month (Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card) and the highest is AED 20,000. Banks set these and can ask for more, such as a salary transfer.
Why isn’t my card on this list?
We only rank active cards that publish a dining rate. 2 cards in our catalogue don’t state one, so they are shown as “Not stated” rather than 0. Every card we track is on our card list.
Keep going
- Best cards for dining: the full ranking
- Card Match: tell us how you spend and see which card pays you most
- The CardMax app: the best of your own cards at every shop
- The best card for each category, on one page
- Cashback caps and minimum spend, explained
Figures come from the CardMax catalogue of 114 UAE credit cards, taken from each bank’s published terms and checked up to 25 Oct 2026. They update automatically whenever the catalogue changes. Terms change often, so confirm on the bank’s site before you apply. How we rank.