Best credit card for groceries in the UAE (October 2026)
Every UAE credit card that publishes a grocery rate, ranked separately for cashback, points and miles, with each card’s caps and minimum spend next to its rate.
We ranked every card in the CardMax catalogue that publishes a rate for supermarkets and hypermarkets: 26 cashback, 66 points and 18 miles cards. Each reward type has its own table, because cashback, points and miles are different units and we never add them together.
Best cashback cards for groceries
The top 10 of the 26 cashback cards that publish a grocery rate, highest first. Ties go to the lower annual fee.
| Card | Grocery rate |
|---|---|
| 1. Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD Super Saver Annual fee: AED 420 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: Advertised as 'up to 10%' on bills, education, supermarkets and fuel. Cashback is capped at AED 600 a month (CBD). | 10% |
| 2. RAKBANK World Mastercard Annual fee: AED 997.5 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 Small print: No cashback unless you spend AED 10,000 in the statement cycle. The 10% categories are capped: supermarkets and dining AED 300 each, travel and hotels AED 400, AED 1,000 combined (RAKBANK). | 10% |
| 3. Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% only on the 2 categories you choose. Pick from grocery, education, fuel, international and dining; everything else earns 1%. Capped at AED 500 a month (Al Hilal Bank). | 5% |
| 4. RAKBANK Titanium Cashback Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 8,000 Small print: No cashback in a month you spend under AED 2,000. Each category is capped at AED 100 a month, with supermarkets, dining, cinema and streaming AED 400 combined (RAKBANK). | 5% |
| 5. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Islamic Cashback Credit Card Annual fee: AED 300 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% cashback (capped AED 300/mo UAE Nationals, AED 200/mo expats) on grocery, fuel & dining · 5% fuel cashback (included in AED 200-300 monthly cap) | 5% |
| 6. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Cashback Annual fee: AED 315 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: No cashback unless you spent AED 3,000 the month before. The 5% categories are capped at AED 150 each a month, AED 1,000 in total, paid as FAB Rewards (FAB). | 5% |
| 7. Dubai First Cashback Card Annual fee: AED 418.95 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 5% categories capped at AED 150 each a month. Other spend, including abroad, earns 0.5% (Dubai First). | 5% |
| 8. Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank ADIB Cashback Platinum Annual fee: AED 99 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: 4% only on grocery, fuel, education, dining and utilities. Monthly caps: AED 300 each for grocery, fuel and education, AED 200 dining, AED 100 utilities, AED 1,000 in total (ADIB). | 4% |
| 9. RAKBANK Elevate Credit Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 35,000 Small print: Rate depends on your monthly spend tier. There are three tiers (Prime, Plus, Privilege); Prime needs AED 5,000 a month and earns 2 RAKrewards per AED (RAKBANK). | 3.2% |
| 10. Dubai Islamic Bank Consumer Cashback Annual fee: AED 249 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 Small print: No cashback unless you spend AED 4,000 in the statement cycle. Monthly caps: supermarkets and school fees AED 300 each, car servicing AED 400, fuel, telecom and utility bills AED 150 each, Salik and Nol AED 50 (DIB). | 3% |
Not stated: United Arab Bank UAB World Mastercard doesn’t publish a grocery rate we could find, so it isn’t ranked here.
Best points cards for groceries
The top 5 of the 66 points cards with a grocery rate. Rates are shown the way each bank states them. Where the bank publishes what a point is worth we show an approximate % value (≈) and rank by it; points with no published value come after those. A point from one bank isn’t worth the same as a point from another.
| Card | Grocery rate |
|---|---|
| 1. Emirates NBD Duo Credit Card Annual fee: AED 840 · Min. salary: AED 8,000 · earns ENBD Plus Points Small print: 5% on grocery, electronics, utilities, education and fuel needs AED 5,000 spend a statement; otherwise 1.5%. Capped at 500 Plus Points a statement (Emirates NBD). | 5% |
| 2. Emirates NBD dnata World Credit Card Annual fee: AED 1,048.95 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns dnata Points | 1.5% |
| 3. Emirates NBD Darna Infinite Annual fee: AED 1,575 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns ENBD Plus Points | 1.5% |
| 4. Emirates NBD U By Emaar Visa Infinite Annual fee: AED 1,575 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns U By Emaar Points | 1.5% |
| 5. Emirates NBD Darna Infinite Privilege Annual fee: AED 2,625 · Min. salary: AED 40,000 · earns ENBD Plus Points | 1.5% |
Not stated: United Arab Bank UAB Business Credit Card doesn’t publish a grocery rate we could find, so it isn’t ranked here.
Best miles cards for groceries
The top 5 of the 18 miles cards with a grocery rate, as miles per AED 1. Miles have no fixed cash value, so we never turn them into dirhams or compare them with cashback.
| Card | Grocery rate |
|---|---|
| 1. Emirates Islamic Emarati Card Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 12,000 · earns EI SmartMiles | 2.5 miles |
| 2. Emirates Islamic Skywards Black Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles | 1.5 miles |
| 3. Al Hilal Bank Al Hilal Etihad Guest Signature Annual fee: AED 787 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Etihad Guest Miles | 1 miles |
| 4. Emirates Islamic Skywards Infinite Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles | 1 miles |
| 5. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Etihad Guest Infinite Annual fee: AED 2,625 · Min. salary: AED 30,000 · earns Etihad Guest Miles | 1 miles |
The full ranking, with the top 10 of each type, is on best UAE credit cards for groceries.
What to check before you choose
Banks decide what counts as groceries from the merchant category code the shop’s card machine sends, not from the shop’s name. A purchase you think of as groceries can occasionally be coded as something else and earn a lower rate.
Grocery spending is large and regular, so a monthly cap is usually what limits what you earn. Check the small print under each card against what you actually spend on groceries in a month.
To see what a card would actually pay on your spending, after its fee, try Card Match.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best credit card for groceries in the UAE?
For cashback, the highest grocery rate we track is 10% on the Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD Super Saver (annual fee: AED 420). For points, it’s 5% on the Emirates NBD Duo Credit Card (annual fee: AED 840). For miles, it’s 2.5 miles on the Emirates Islamic Emarati Card (annual fee: No fee). We rank each reward type separately because cashback, points and miles are different units.
Which credit card with no annual fee pays the most on groceries?
Among cashback cards, the Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card at 5%. Its small print: “5% only on the 2 categories you choose. Pick from grocery, education, fuel, international and dining; everything else earns 1%. Capped at AED 500 a month (Al Hilal Bank)”.
Do groceries cashback cards have a monthly cap?
Often. Of the top 10 cashback cards for groceries, 9 mention a cap in their terms and 10 have a cap, minimum spend or other condition recorded. Each one is shown under the card in the table above.
What salary do I need for a good groceries card?
Of the top 10 cashback cards for groceries, the lowest stated minimum salary is AED 5,000 a month (Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD Super Saver) and the highest is AED 35,000. Banks set these and can ask for more, such as a salary transfer.
Why isn’t my card on this list?
We only rank active cards that publish a grocery rate. 2 cards in our catalogue don’t state one, so they are shown as “Not stated” rather than 0. Every card we track is on our card list.
Keep going
- Best cards for groceries: the full ranking
- Card Match: tell us how you spend and see which card pays you most
- The CardMax app: the best of your own cards at every shop
- The best card for each category, on one page
- Cashback caps and minimum spend, explained
Figures come from the CardMax catalogue of 114 UAE credit cards, taken from each bank’s published terms and checked up to 25 Oct 2026. They update automatically whenever the catalogue changes. Terms change often, so confirm on the bank’s site before you apply. How we rank.