CardMax
Guide · 5 min read

Best credit card for fuel in the UAE (October 2026)

Every UAE credit card that publishes a fuel rate, ranked separately for cashback, points and miles, with each card’s caps and minimum spend next to its rate.

We ranked every card in the CardMax catalogue that publishes a rate for petrol stations: 25 cashback, 66 points and 18 miles cards. Each reward type has its own table, because cashback, points and miles are different units and we never add them together.

Quick answer. The highest fuel cashback rate we track is 10% on the Emirates Islamic RTA Credit Card (annual fee: No fee). Its small print: “No cashback unless AED 1,000 is posted to the statement for the month. 10% on fuel and RTA is capped at AED 75 each a month (Emirates Islamic)”.

Best cashback cards for fuel

The top 10 of the 25 cashback cards that publish a fuel rate, highest first. Ties go to the lower annual fee.

CardFuel rate
1. Emirates Islamic RTA Credit Card
Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 3,000
Small print: No cashback unless AED 1,000 is posted to the statement for the month. 10% on fuel and RTA is capped at AED 75 each a month (Emirates Islamic).
10%
2. Commercial Bank of Dubai CBD Super Saver
Annual fee: AED 420 · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: Advertised as 'up to 10%' on bills, education, supermarkets and fuel. Cashback is capped at AED 600 a month (CBD).
10%
3. United Arab Bank UAB World Mastercard
Annual fee: AED 1,050 · Min. salary: AED 25,000
10%
4. Al Hilal Bank Cashback Credit Card
Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: 5% only on the 2 categories you choose. Pick from grocery, education, fuel, international and dining; everything else earns 1%. Capped at AED 500 a month (Al Hilal Bank).
5%
5. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Islamic Cashback Credit Card
Annual fee: AED 300 · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: 5% fuel cashback (included in AED 200-300 monthly cap) · 5% cashback (capped AED 300/mo UAE Nationals, AED 200/mo expats) on grocery, fuel & dining
5%
6. HSBC UAE Live+ Credit Card
Annual fee: AED 313.95 · Min. salary: AED 7,500
Small print: 5% fuel — capped AED 200/mo · Under AED 3,000 a month everything earns 0.5%. From AED 3,000: 6% dining, 5% fuel, 2% groceries and entertainment, each capped at AED 200 a statement (HSBC).
5%
7. ADCB 365 Cashback
Annual fee: AED 383.25 · Min. salary: AED 8,000
Small print: monthly cashback cap applies · No cashback in a month you spend under AED 5,000. Cashback is capped at AED 1,000 a month (ADCB).
5%
8. Dubai First Cashback Card
Annual fee: AED 418.95 · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: cap AED 150/month per category · 5% categories capped at AED 150 each a month. Other spend, including abroad, earns 0.5% (Dubai First).
5%
9. Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank ADIB Cashback Platinum
Annual fee: AED 99 · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: 4% only on grocery, fuel, education, dining and utilities. Monthly caps: AED 300 each for grocery, fuel and education, AED 200 dining, AED 100 utilities, AED 1,000 in total (ADIB).
4%
10. Dubai Islamic Bank Consumer Cashback
Annual fee: AED 249 · Min. salary: AED 5,000
Small print: No cashback unless you spend AED 4,000 in the statement cycle. Monthly caps: supermarkets and school fees AED 300 each, car servicing AED 400, fuel, telecom and utility bills AED 150 each, Salik and Nol AED 50 (DIB).
3%

Not stated: Emirates Islamic Cashback Plus doesn’t publish a fuel rate we could find, so it isn’t ranked here. Under review: RAKBANK Elevate Credit Card is left out while we re-check the fuel rate against the bank’s own wording.

Best points cards for fuel

The top 5 of the 66 points cards with a fuel rate. Rates are shown the way each bank states them. Where the bank publishes what a point is worth we show an approximate % value (≈) and rank by it; points with no published value come after those. A point from one bank isn’t worth the same as a point from another.

CardFuel rate
1. Emirates NBD Duo Credit Card
Annual fee: AED 840 · Min. salary: AED 8,000 · earns ENBD Plus Points
Small print: 5% on grocery, electronics, utilities, education and fuel needs AED 5,000 spend a statement; otherwise 1.5%. Capped at 500 Plus Points a statement (Emirates NBD).
5%
2. Emirates NBD LuLu 247 Platinum Mastercard
Annual fee: AED 262.5 · Min. salary: AED 5,000 · earns LuLu Points
4%
3. Emirates NBD LuLu 247 Titanium Mastercard
Annual fee: No fee · Min. salary: AED 5,000 · earns LuLu Points
2%
4. Emirates NBD dnata World Credit Card
Annual fee: AED 1,048.95 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns dnata Points
1.5%
5. Emirates NBD Darna Infinite
Annual fee: AED 1,575 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns ENBD Plus Points
1.5%

Not stated: United Arab Bank UAB Business Credit Card doesn’t publish a fuel rate we could find, so it isn’t ranked here.

Best miles cards for fuel

The top 5 of the 18 miles cards with a fuel rate, as miles per AED 1. Miles have no fixed cash value, so we never turn them into dirhams or compare them with cashback.

CardFuel rate
1. Emirates Islamic Skywards Black
Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 20,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles
1.5 miles
2. Emirates Islamic Skywards Signature
Annual fee: AED 299 · Min. salary: AED 8,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles
1 miles
3. Al Hilal Bank Al Hilal Etihad Guest Signature
Annual fee: AED 787 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Etihad Guest Miles
1 miles
4. Emirates Islamic Skywards Infinite
Annual fee: AED 999 · Min. salary: AED 15,000 · earns Emirates Skywards Miles
1 miles
5. First Abu Dhabi Bank FAB Etihad Guest Infinite
Annual fee: AED 2,625 · Min. salary: AED 30,000 · earns Etihad Guest Miles
1 miles

The full ranking, with the top 10 of each type, is on best UAE credit cards for fuel.

What to check before you choose

Fuel is a category banks often treat differently from everyday spending. In our catalogue, 12 cards list fuel as an excluded or reduced category in their terms: ADCB Shukran ADCB Credit Card, ADCB TouchPoints Titanium/Gold, Al Masraf World Elite Mastercard, Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Infinite, Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Platinum, Dubai Islamic Bank SHAMS Signature and 6 more. If you drive a lot, check the fuel rate before assuming a card’s headline rate applies at the pump.

Fuel caps are often small. A card paying a high rate on fuel but capped low can earn you less than a lower rate with a higher cap, once your monthly fuel bill passes the cap.

To see what a card would actually pay on your spending, after its fee, try Card Match.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best credit card for fuel in the UAE?

For cashback, the highest fuel rate we track is 10% on the Emirates Islamic RTA Credit Card (annual fee: No fee). For points, it’s 5% on the Emirates NBD Duo Credit Card (annual fee: AED 840). For miles, it’s 1.5 miles on the Emirates Islamic Skywards Black (annual fee: AED 999). We rank each reward type separately because cashback, points and miles are different units.

Which credit card with no annual fee pays the most on fuel?

Among cashback cards, the Emirates Islamic RTA Credit Card at 10%, which is also the top cashback card overall. Its small print: “No cashback unless AED 1,000 is posted to the statement for the month. 10% on fuel and RTA is capped at AED 75 each a month (Emirates Islamic)”.

Do fuel cashback cards have a monthly cap?

Often. Of the top 10 cashback cards for fuel, 9 mention a cap in their terms and 9 have a cap, minimum spend or other condition recorded. Each one is shown under the card in the table above.

What salary do I need for a good fuel card?

Of the top 10 cashback cards for fuel, the lowest stated minimum salary is AED 3,000 a month (Emirates Islamic RTA Credit Card) and the highest is AED 25,000. Banks set these and can ask for more, such as a salary transfer.

Why isn’t my card on this list?

We only rank active cards that publish a fuel rate. 2 cards in our catalogue don’t state one, so they are shown as “Not stated” rather than 0. 1 card is left out while we re-check the rate. Every card we track is on our card list.

Keep going

Figures come from the CardMax catalogue of 114 UAE credit cards, taken from each bank’s published terms and checked up to 25 Oct 2026. They update automatically whenever the catalogue changes. Terms change often, so confirm on the bank’s site before you apply. How we rank.

Waiting list

Get the right card picked for you, at the till

The app tells you which of your cards to use at every shop, using your location. It’s in testing on Android now. Leave your email and we’ll tell you when it’s ready. No spam, and you can ask us to delete it any time.

We only use your email to contact you about CardMax. See our privacy policy.